Speed Zone Data API / passing lay / long

Hi

I have just joined your developer program today

I am trying to find how to send lay / long data with my api request call so the api returns the speed zone of the given location

Thanks in advance

Claude

Hi Claude

We have responded to your email regarding this.

Thanks

Hi

So the speed zone data is static at present not offered as an api.

I have downloaded the data which seem very comprehensive.

Basically all I am wanting to do do query the data by passing lat /long so it returns the speed limit / zone of a given location

I am a software developer and sql bd however have no experience in GIS bd’s

Do you have any resources guiding how to query the datasets

The SpeedZone guide doc offers general info and has no reference to querying the data to extract info.

Regards Claude

Hi Claude

We have some guides available here:

Thanks

Hi

But in an earlier message you advised that speed zone Dara was not an api it was static data ???

So i am at a loss to understand how the api guides will be of assistance given the above ??)

Hi,

This might help with what you’re trying to do: Speed limits  |  Roads API  |  Google Developers

Thanks

Did you receive my eMail where I explained why I was seeking to use the data from nsw directly as the source of truth so the info is as upto date as possibly without time lag of updates being received by third parties systems only periodically

Claude Raiola
0414 228 948

Oops sorry the Email I had sent to data scout

To clarify I am aware of the google / waze / TomTom / ops apis

However my concern is the time lag for any changes in speed zones to be sent to these third parties as as the time lag for them to then update their data for users

My theory is if I can access the data directly from the one source of truth then my data will be as current and accurate as possibly without the risks associated with time lags of third parties receiving and then updating their data sets